Databases: Scientists' and Organizations' Links to Industry
Return to CSPI U.S.
Non-Profit Organizations Receiving Corporate Funding 
Index of Non-Profit Organizations Receiving Corporate Funding

According to the group's website, AEHS "was created to facilitate communication and foster cooperation among professionals concerned with the challenge of soil protection and cleanup....encourag[ing] dialogue among disciplines, industries, sectors of society and the economy, and countries. (; accessed 3/2/04)

In January 1999, AEHS formed a panel to review potential human health and ecological risks from polychlorinated biphenyls (PCBs) detected in Wisconsin's Fox River at the request of the Fox River Group--a consortium of six companies inluding Appleton Papers Inc., Georgia-Pacific Corporation, NCR Corporation, P. H. Glatfelter Company, Riverside Paper Corporation and WTM I Company--responsible for contaminating the Fox River with Polychlorinated biphenyls (PCBs). (;;accessed 7/1/04)

Past Sponsors and Supporters of AEHS's annual Soils, Sediments, and Water Conference include:

  • Academic Press
  • American Petroleum Institute
  • Anaheim Public Utilities
  • Association of American Railroads
  • BP Amoco
  • CER Corporation
  • CH2M Hill
  • Chemical Landholdings
  • Chevron Research and Technology
  • CRC Press
  • EARC
  • Earth Tech
  • Electric Power Research Institute
  • ENSR International
  • Exponent
  • Exxon Biomedical Sciences
  • Foster Wheeler Environmental
  • Gas Research Institute
  • Geomatrix Consultants, Inc.
  • Gradient Corporation
  • Hazard Management Consulting, Inc.
  • IT Corporation
  • K-V Associates, Inc.
  • Lawrence Livermore National Laboratory
  • LFR Levine-Fricke
  • Lyondell Chemical Company
  • Maxus Energy Corp.
  • McLaren/Hart
  • Metropolitan Water District of Southern California
  • National Water Research Institute (NWRI)
  • Naval Facilities Engineering Command
  • Oxygenated Fuels Association
  • Parsons
  • Port of Los Angeles
  • Regenesis
  • RETEC Group (ThermoRetec)
  • Safety Kleen
  • Sandia National Laboratory
  • Sempra Energy
  • Shell Oil Company/Shell Global Solutions
  • Southern California Edison
  • TestAmerica
  • Texaco
  • US EPA/OUST/Region 9
  • Woodward-Clyde
(; accessed 7/1/04)

AEHS Scientific Advisory Board members include:
Rick Ahlers, LFR Levine Fricke
Hossein Alimi, Global Petroleum and Environmental Geochemistry
Alan Baker, University of Melbourne, Australia
Bruce Bauman, American Petroleum Institute
David Belluck, Minnesota Department of Transportation
Dorothy Bishop, Lawrence Livermore National Laboratory
Allen Blodgett, URS Corporation
Gordon Boggs, EPA-CA, Regional Water Quality
Patrick Brady, Sandia National Laboratory
George Brilis, US EPA
Henry Camp, ICF Consulting
Leo Carden, UXO/OE Services
Hsien Chen, Earth Tech
Andrew Coleman, Electric Power Research Institute
Rodney Crother, SECOR International, Inc.
Ralph De La Parra, Southern California Edison
Rula Deeb, Malcolm Pirnie, Inc.
Brendan Dooher, Lawrence Livermore National Laboratory
James Dragun, The Dragun Corporation
Maggie Fitzgerald, CH2M Hill
Chris Foley, Port of Los Angeles
Gary Foote, Geomatrix Consultants, Inc.
James Frampton, CA Dept. of Toxic Substance Control
Kevin Graves, State Water Resources Control Board
Peter Guest, Parsons
Mark Harris, Exponent
Elizabeth Harvey, Chevron Research and Technology
Susan Henry, URS Corporation
John Hills, Irvine Water District
Wallace Hise, Shaw Beneco, Inc.
Karl Hoenke, Chevron Environmental Management Co.
Richard Hurst, Hurst & Associates, Inc.
Leslie Karr, NFESC
William Kerfoot, Kerfoot Technologies, Inc.
Steve Koenigsberg, Regenesis
Paul Kostecki, AEHS
William Kucharski, Ecology and the Environment
Conrad Leslie, Q&S Engineering, Inc.
Ron Linsky, National Water Research Institute
Chris L'Orange, Drinker, Biddle, and Reath LLP
Dave Ludwig, Blasland, Bouck and Lee, Inc.
Kevin Mayer, Steptoe and Johnson LLP
Craig McCormack, Washington Dept of Ecology
Thomas Mohr, Santa Clara Valley Water District
Robert Morrison, DPRA, Inc.
Ellen Moyer, Greenvironment, LLC
Debbie Neev, Earth Tech
Lee Newman, University of South Carolina
Marjorie Norman, Foster Wheeler Environmental
Robert Olfenbuttel, Battelle
Niki Pasvantis, Shell Oil Company
Dennis Paustenbach, Exponent
Ioana Petrisor, DPRA, Inc
Marco Pecile, ENSR International
Lynne M. Preslo, GeoEco, Inc.
Deborah Proctor, Exponent
Paul Rakowski, NAVFACENGCOM Farshad Razmdjoo, ENVIRON International Corporation
Don Rice, CH2M Hill
Yue Rong, CA Regional Water Quality Control Board
Randy Roth, ResNet
Clay Sandidge, ARCADIS
Mark Schillinger, ENSR International
Lee Shull, MWH
Bob Skiba, Padre Associates, Inc.
Richard Sloan, Chickadee Remediation Co.
Matthew Small, U.S. EPA
Todd Sostek, Sempra Energy
Wendell Suyama, Raytheon Systems Company
Henry Tabak, US EPA, ORD
Mark Travers, ENVIRON International Corporation
Richard Vogl, GeoHydrologic Consultants, Inc.
Wade Weisman, US Air Force
Rick Wenning, ENVIRON International Corporation
John Wesnousky, CA Dept. of Toxic Substance Control
Todd Wiedemeier, Parsons
Robert Wilkenfeld, Chevron Products Company
Jeffrey Wong, CA Dept. of Toxic Substances Control
Larry Zaragoza, US EPA
Jerry Zimmerle, URS Corporation

(; accessed 7/1/04)

[Integrity in Science] [CSPI U.S.] Back to Top